Home News Four House Of Reps Members Dump APC (See Full List)

Four House Of Reps Members Dump APC (See Full List)




Four House Of Reps Members Dump APC

Four members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the house of representatives have dumped the party.

The four members include Adedapo Lam-Adesina from state, Dada Awoleye from state, Segun Williams from state and Lawali Hassan from state.

Yakubu Dogara, speaker of the house of representatives, announced their defection during plenary on Tuesday.

The four lawmakers defected to various political parties.

In their respective letters, the lawmakers commended the APC for providing the platform for them to serve and stated that it was time for them to move on to further their political careers somewhere else.

SEE ALSO:  2019 International MSc Scholarships At University Of Southern Queensland in Australia

Awoleye, representing Ibadan north federal constituency, defected to Accord Party while William, representing Abeokuta south federal constituency, defected to Labour Party.

Lawali, representing Anka/Mafara federal constituency in Zamfara, defected to the Peoples Democratic Party () while Lam-Adesina, representing Ibadan north-east/south-east federal constituency, defected to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here